The Lord replied, “I will personally go with you…and I will give you rest-everything will be fine for you.”

When I look in the mirror, I see all of my faults. I also have this worry line in my brow.  I worry about my company changing and reorganizing in a way that leaves me without a job. I have been seeking other opportunities, but I have this sense of dread that I don’t have the specific qualifications that are needed, even though I am very well educated and well spoken. I worry that I won’t be given the opportunity to at least meet and interview.

Then, my faith comes to mind, I am reminded that God will go with me. God is good. He can handle all things and He knows all things.

In the Bible, we hear “Do not be afraid, but be strong and courageous, for I am with you” many times. In Exodus, the LORD says that He will go with us. He will give us that peace we seek. Everything will be well.

I don’t know what tomorrow holds, but I know that I can be secure. It may be a difficult road.God is good. He is provider.

