What’s Your Word of the Year for 2013?.

I finally picked my word! Well, two really. The first word is NEW.

Behold, I am making all things new. - Revelations 21:5 (NASB)

From now on I will reveal to you new things,
    hidden things that you do not know.
- Isaiah 48:6

Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come. – 2Corinthians 5:17

The second is SUSTAIN

Cast your burden upon the LORD and He will sustain you; He will never allow the righteous to be shaken. – Psalm 55:22

I am letting go of a lot of the “old” junk and find it refreshing that God can make all things new again. I also find joy in the fact that it is He who sustains me. There are so many Psalms that you find the word “sustain” in, and I see that God has good reasons for both. It’s not about me. It’s about Him. I can’t wait for this year.

What’s your word?

